top of page


Joe Ayoob


Mary Jane Burke

Karen Roby Barrett

Steve Compagno


Bill Cope

Ken Donaldson

Dennis Finnegan


Mike Ghilotti


Vicki McDill


Natu Tuatagaloa

Chris Weber 




Ms. Mary Jane Burke began her career in education in Marin County in 1971. Her first position was as an Instructional Assistant. She went on to serve as a Teacher, Principal, Special Education Director, Assistant Superintendent and Deputy Superintendent. In 1994, she was elected Marin County Superintendent of Schools and continues to serve in that office. Ms. Burke is known for her enthusiastic championing of all students in public and private schools. She is committed to seeing that students are given a strong start by receiving a quality 21st Century education so that they possess the basic knowledge, skills and values needed for success in school and, most importantly, in life.


Ms. Burke is involved in every segment of the community in the education of young people. She serves as the Co-Chair of the School/Law Enforcement Partnership, School to Career Partnership and the Marin Early Childhood Education Partnership. She has worked with school districts, local government and community organizations to develop shared and collaborative services maximizing efficiency and the effective use of resources. Her office operates schools and a variety of programs for students as well as vital services to school districts and the community.


Ms. Burke is currently serving as Chair of the Marin County Treasury Oversight Committee for the County of Marin and served as past President of the California County Superintendents Educational Services Association (CCSESA). She is past Chair of the Fiscal Crisis and Management Assistance Team (FCMAT) Board of Directors, and is currently serving as Vice-Chair. She is also a member of the Board of Trustees of Dominican University of California—the University from which she received both her Bachelor’s and Master’s Degrees. 


Sharon Adams


Sandy Boyd


Joan Capurro, in memoriam


Eugene Clahan

Gary Frugoli, in memoriam


Kit Cole


Dan Coleman


Carl Cox

Mark Fiorito 


John Graham


John Heilmann, in memoriam


Thomas Knopf


Walter Kosta


Rick Lafranchi


Matt MacPhee


Terrel Mason


Robert Teasdale


bottom of page